Shop Review: Marked By Mary

MarkedbyMaryStoreReview.png

Welcome to my first ever: SHOP REVIEW!

I have been buying a lot more from shops who sell things book-related, so I thought I would share some of my thoughts on some of them.

Marked by Mary is a shop which specializes in woodburned bookmarks. I don’t know all the mechanics behind them, but all I know is… they turn out AMAZING!

The first one I ordered was a custom order with my blog name on it:

MarkedbyMary.png

The amazing thing is: Mary will work with you on making sure everything works out okay. She takes her time with each and every single one of the bookmarks, and you can tell it with each bookmark she creates.

If you don’t have anything specific you want on a bookmark, she does have designs already created you can choose from. Her shop is only open once or twice a week, which can become a mad dash for some of her bookmarks. But, since she’s amazing, she puts up some inventory for the morning people and some for the after-work people. Mary definitely cares about her customers and always asks for feedback.

Head over to her shop here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/markedbymary

Check out her aesthetic Instagram account here: https://www.instagram.com/markedbymary/

 

Have you gotten anything from Marked by Mary? What would you get on a custom bookmark? What are some of your favorite bookish stores? Do you want more shop reviews?Β Let me know in the comments!

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

Leave a Reply

