April 23, 2017 //What Even Is School?//

Hello!

How has life been? My life has been exceptionally crazy and amazing lately. Last month I did not have time to do a life update (not that I have time now… I’m just procrastinating.) but I will catch you up.

Let’s see… in March, I read three books because of spring break. I finished the princess saves herself in this one by Amanda Lovelace, Caraval by Stephanie Garber, and The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood. Quite a range of books, huh? They all were four or five star reads, for sure.

The biggest event of March, however, was seeing Beauty and the Beast not once, but twice. Almost three times. I love the live action movie so much! They incorporated the original fairy tale and gave characters more depth and development. Also, the cast is AMAZING! If you have not seen the movie yet, get a move on! You NEED to see it!

Moving on to April…

I have read two books so far this month, actually. Not that I have the time, but rather that I’m procrastinating on school work. I read Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor and Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I still need to write reviews for these books, but hopefully they’ll be up soon. Right now I am reading Sway by Kat Spears, a Cyrano de Bergerac retelling. I fell in love with the play when I read it in English class this past year. When I saw Sway and read that it was a retelling of Cyrano, I automatically bought it without ever hearing about it before. I most likely will not be finishing The Canterbury Tales before the end of April since Sunday is April 30. It’ll pile on top of May, but I will get back on track.

On a non-book related topic… I am nearly finished with season 7 of Vampire Diaries. I’m trying to savor it before heading into the final season. Also, AP exams are coming up next week and I feel SUPER  under-prepared, but now that I have a few big assignments out of the way it will be my focus. I just have a few more projects left to do which I vow to do tonight.

How have you guys been? What do you hope to see more of in the future as more time frees up for me? Do you want more book reviews or writing posts? Have you read any of the books mentioned above? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

a-classic-a-month

Leave a Reply

