Feb. 16, 2017 //Forget Me Not//

Hey there!

Sorry I missed last week’s “My Regular Life” posting, so here’s an in-between post. I have been super busy with schoolwork and had three assessments today which burnt out my brain.

Let’s see… what have I been up to besides school?

I have been receiving a TON of book mail! A few weeks ago I won a Twitter giveaway hosted by Susan Dennard where I won an ARC of Windwitch and Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken. Both of these books, however, are sequels which I haven’t read the first book for yet. (Did that sentence make sense? My tired brain can’t tell.)

Then… yes, there’s more… I received my Outsiders book from Book Depository! I LOVE the cover of the book and while I’m only on chapter 2, I am sure I will love the story as well. I’m reading this book for my A Classic A Month challenge I started this year to encourage not only myself, but also others to read more classic books. In January, I read The Little Prince and fell in love. This month, I’m reading The Outsiders, which I know I am cutting close to the end of the month this one.

Finally, today… I received an ARC for The One Memory of Fiora Banks from waaay back when I went to BFest hosted by Barnes and Noble around the country and won a trivia contest. This book is apparently already out in other countries, but not America yet. I am loving the cover, however, and hope they keep it for the final cover change.

 

What’s been happening in your lives? Any exciting books to be on the look out for? Let me know in the comments!

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

a-classic-a-month

Leave a Reply

