A Classic A Month: Feb. Book Choice

a-classic-a-month

Hello!

I hope everyone’s January went well, both in reading and life.

In January, my goal was to read Little Prince. Proud to say I finished it and reviewed it!

Screenshot_2017-01-27-16-20-12-1.png

I really fell in love with the characters and way of storytelling in first person instead of traditional children’s literature books told in third person. Also, I watched the Netflix movie and bawled my eyes out, which I also talk about in my review. (Definitely a movie to watch alone and in the dark.)

For February I think I will attempt to read The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton for multiple reasons:

  1. My best friend told me to.
  2. My best friend told me to.
  3. My best friend told me to.

This book is really only on my list because of David Arnold’s Kids of Appetite, but when I discovered my best friend ever loves this book, too: I was in! Hoping to pick up this book and being able to pump it out on one of my days off.

Don’t forget to enter the year-long giveaway for the challenge:Β https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/2d4ff5473/?

Which classic book are you reading in February? Have you read The Outsiders? Tell me in the comments!

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

 

 

One thought on “A Classic A Month: Feb. Book Choice

Leave a Reply

