Jan 3 2017 //One Year Blog-Versary//

Hello!

Can you believe one year ago today I decided to make a blog randomly while everyone was gone from my house? Yup! And I didn’t think I would stick with it, but I did!

Since I already did several year-end posts that summarize the past year (and my blog anniversary is close to Jan.1) I thought I would give you some goals/ideas I had for the upcoming year.

Since the school year always tries to overwhelm my reading, I’m hoping to post at least one or two reviews a month regardless if they were books or plays I read for English class or not. For sure, I will post a mini-review for my “A Classic A Month” challenge which I might develop more for a full review later in the month. During the summer months, I hope to return to posting once a week on Wednesdays my reviews.

My writings I usually post on Fridays, but I don’t want to push these too hard because otherwise they seem forced and unnatural. During the school year, these will probably become more sporadic as they did this school year. I will, however, try to post at least one a month in order to keep my creative juices flowing. During the summer… well, we’ll see where that takes us.

Last year, I started Storytime Sundays to encourage myself (and others) to write more poetry and short stories. During the school year, however, I lagged behind and couldn’t write as freely as I wanted. Instead, I believe I will change these to “Summer Storytime Sundays” or “Storytime Sundays in the Summer” because I will primarily be writing more then rather than during the school year. In turn, the prompts will encourage more writings to be posted on Fridays once I develop them more.

Finally, I hope to post more general book posts, discussions, and aesthetics. With the Aesthetic Addict posts in the last half of 2016, I discovered a love for creating aesthetics which I dream of developing. Also, I would like to post a bi-weekly “My Regular Life” post to keep you guys updated about my life and any changes.

What would you guys like to see more of in 2017? Which title for the new “Storytime Sundays” do you like better? What would you like to discuss more about? Tell me in the comments!

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

a-classic-a-month

2 thoughts on “Jan 3 2017 //One Year Blog-Versary//

Leave a Reply

