Dec. 8, 2016// It’s Snowing in the News

Hello again!

How have you all been? I have been kept busy with school and extracurriculars lately. I am, however, fitting in some good reading and writing time.

Mainly, I’m working on my school newspaper. (I’m the Editor-in-Chief.) I just published two articles. One’s a holiday compilation of books to read and the other one is a review for Gilmore Girls: A Year In the Life. (You know you want to click on those links and check it out.) We’re also working on a few staff editorials and other pieces which will be fun. Soon I should be putting up some creative writing pieces, but I have so many that it’s hard to choose just one to publish on the newspaper.

Let’s see… what else have I been doing? Oh! I’ve been updating my bookstagram lately as well. Just a few pictures here and there. I love taking those pictures, but I just don’t have as much time with school to take them all the time.

Also, I’m stressing out a little bit about one of my classes. It’s called Introduction to Education-Practicum. Right now I’m taking Intro to Education- Career where I observe on Tuesdays and Thursdays out in a different classroom and then have regular class the other days. I’m having a hard time finding a teacher to observe daily next semester, but I’m hoping the email I just sent out will span out. (Cross your fingers!)

Oh! I almost forgot! I have been updating my Wattpad with some stories from English class along with some poetry from here. Check it out every week for new updates in stories.

Thank you for all your support with this blog and my schooling. I can’t wait until summer comes, so I have time to read, write, and blog!

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

Leave a Reply

