Nov. 21, 2016// Tests, Thoughts, and Thanks

my-regular-lifeHello!

It has been way too long since I last posted on here. School keeps me super busy, especially right before Thanksgiving. I have three tests, and even more stuff due, before Thursday. I understand we just finished up units and all, but the tests cause a lot of stress and sleepless nights.

Plus, I chose this week of all weeks to begin being healthy. In the past, I’ve started being healthy for a week or two at most. Nothing really stuck. This time, however, I am determined to start a healthy habit. I have a morning workout and evening plank challenge (30-days). Also, I made a notebook which will eventually be filled with workouts, articles, healthy recipes, and motivational quotes. I made a DIY whiteboard as well with a checklist right by my alarm to help remind me in the morning of what to do each day. Right now, I’m trying to figure out “safe” meals for me to eat. Smoothies are obviously on the list, but what about eggs, toast, etc. Food is where the healthy factor gets tricky for me. Oh! I nearly forgot! Each week, I’m weighing myself (This way I won’t get bogged down by the high number not changing daily.) and taking a picture of myself in the mirror (front and side profile). This way if I don’t think I see the progress, I can look back and see the numbers and the pictures to remind me.

I just threw a lot of information about my life at you, right now. You all good? Deep breath in… deep breath out. Okay, here’s more. As you may or may not know, I am the Editor-in-Chief of my school newspaper, Satellite. With the job title comes many responsibilities, but as staff we are trying something new this year. I am going around to freshman seminar classes (A class for freshman their first semester in high school to get them acquainted with high school and all the craziness that happens.) and presenting the website to them and promoting Satellite altogether. It has been crazy hectic. I did three today in a matter of an hour. I run around the school like a chicken with its head cut off. Just crazy! I’m not much of a presenter (despite how much I talk when presenting) so this opportunity has been a way for me to step outside of my comfort zone. So far we haven’t had anyone new at the meetings, but people have been taking my sheets and asking questions while I’m presenting. I hope to get at least three more kids on staff. We really need them. I’m proud of what I’m doing, though, with getting the school and community more connected and involved.

I think that’s pretty much it for me right now. What’s going on in your life? Any tips for losing weight/being healthy? Share below!

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

Leave a Reply

