Poetry: I Lived

horizons

Let me tell my story

in the form of a poem:

I

LIVED.

I lived through death

more times than I can count.

I lived through hunger,

frozen meals five months old.

I lived through doubt,

Was He here?

I lived despite the dark Devil

racing after me

in his stylish Lamborghini.

Tears flooded my words

screaming the pages out

shredding to their death.

silence.

I lived through life,

new heartbeats in my arms.

I lived through abundance,

hugs, kisses, love.

I lived through facts,

two plus two does equal four.

I lived despite the darkness

because God is my light.

Words drying my tears.

Pages stuffed back into notebooks.

Taping together lives.

voices heard.

Thank you for my story.


 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

Leave a Reply

