October 6, 2016// An Essay a Day Keeps Your Life Away

my-regular-life-august-2016

Hello!

After I announced I was becoming an occasional blogger, I allowed my scheduled posts to run through. Yesterday was the first day in a long time that I didn’t post a review of some sort. I feel bad about it. But, let me give you a run-down of my life. Perhaps it will help you forgive me?

Monday:

I got assigned an essay due by Friday for analyzing characters from Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoevsky. Heard of it? I have a love/hate relationship with this book. I promise to write a review for it sometime this year. (Yes, that is how busy my life is.) Then, I got to coach a volleyball game on top of all my homework. Oh! And my school decided to flip some hours around, which really messed with my groove of getting homework done.

Tuesday:

More of an essay that didn’t get very far. Then, I had a volleyball practice. Oh! And work and more homework because I had an AP Psychology test on Wednesday. Still forgot to study for the AP Psych test, though.

Wednesday:

Are you ready for this? Flipped schedule again. More essay. Newspaper meeting after school. Babysat (I got $20 for a few hours, so that was nice.) really nice kids who I know from church. Then, I stayed up until 10:30 pm trying to finish the essay. I didn’t finish it, but I am in the final body paragraph.

Thursday:

Let’s see…that’s today. I have work and Bible study and finishing this essay by Friday (It needs to be fully edited too, but I’m still in the writing stage. Talk about stress.) I simply do not know how I am going to be able to finish the essay.

Friday:

Who even knows what this day will hold?

Sorry for the ranting and overview of my week you probably didn’t want, but you got it. Thank you all for supporting me through the change to the occasional blogger mode. I love you all so much!

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

One thought on “October 6, 2016// An Essay a Day Keeps Your Life Away

Leave a Reply

