Poetry: Last Night

Last Night

Last night

we danced in my mind

both in perfect unison

dancing to our own music

hands held high

your hand on my hip

brushing circles with your thumb

sending chills up my spine

smiling down at me

like the moon from above

the stars came down

to illuminate our love.

Our bodies molded together

into one harmonious being

I love you to the moon and back

but you are the moon come back

for his beloved here on earth,

all in my mind

but the way you looked at me

last night

sitting right next to me

in our own little galaxy

laughing and looking

almost brushing

too nervous to say it

but knowing the potential

my body yearning to know

what yours feels like

leaning in towards each other

around the campfire

last night.

Leave a Reply

