Summer TBR Wipeout Wrap-Up!

untitledHello!

This is a bittersweet post because I have had tons of fun these past weeks tackling my to be read pile (even if that only was five books) along with a ton of other AMAZING bloggers. For this, I would love to thank Candid Cover for hosting a brilliant blog/reading event this summer!

Onto my wrap-up:

Initially, I posted an intro post for the challenge with a short list of five books for me to read. These books were… *drum roll please*

  1. All Fall Down by Ally Carter
  2. The Sun Is Also A Star (Arc) by Nicola Yoon
  3. The Movie Version by Emma Wunsch
  4. Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman
  5. A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes

If you saw my first update post, then you’ll know how slow of a start I had. By the time of the first update post I only finished All Fall Down by Ally Carter. I fell in love though, and I posted my review on the blog shortly afterwards.

The latest post for the challenge was update post number 2. By the time the second update post came around I had finished Legacy of Kings (review here) and The Movie Version (Review to be posted this Wednesday.) squeezed itself in right before the post.

I am proud to announce at this wrap-up that… I FINISHED ALL MY BOOKS! That’s right… I finished The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon (PHENOMENAL READ!) and A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes. Both of these books are phenomenal reads. Five star reads, for sure. I believe all of the books were five star reads, except for Legacy of Kings. Just something about that book… I loved it, but… read my review.

Anyways, I will continue my journey by reading books for my BBCP 2016 blog feature: Aesthetic Addict. The next book on my to be read pile is Across the Universe by Beth Revis. I’ve picked up this book two other times, but never fully finished it. Until now. I WILL FINISH IT!

 

How far did you get in your TBR Takedown? What was your favorite read? Which of the above books are your favorites? Let me know in the comments!

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

SocialMedia

 

5 thoughts on “Summer TBR Wipeout Wrap-Up!

  1. That is so awesome that you met your goals! I am super jealous that you have had the opportunity to read The Sun is Also A Star and that you enjoyed it so much! It is one of my most anticipated reads, so I am very excited to read it some day. Thank you so much for participating and all of your encouragement. Good luck on your creativity post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: August Wrap-Up | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

