July Wrap-Up

July Wrap Up

Hello there!

Can you believe July is already over? It seems like it lasted forever, but it also seemed super short. Am I alone there?

Quick Overview:

This month for the blog has been kind of low-key, but I also had some big moments. What happened? Here’s your quick overview:

  • Started a Pinterest for the blog
  • Started a Wattpad for stories
  • Second Blog Recharge Chat on Twitter
  • Blog Hop Tour for Potterhead July
  • Cleaned out my TBR shelf on Goodreads
  • Essay series on Fridays
  • BBCP Aesthetic Addict
  • COMPLETELY CHANGED UP THE BLOG!
  • 100 FOLLOWERS AND GOING! (Yup, that’s right.)

Now, onto the nitty-gritty stuff.

Top Post:

Both of these posts topped off the charts with 11 likes each!

Screenshot_2016-06-18-17-57-22-1-1untitled

Reviews:

ARC Review: The Romantics by Leah Konen

Hello? by Liza Wiemer

The Fundamentals of Caring

Day 21 by Kass Morgan

Poetry:

On Fridays, I specifically posted essays, but throughout Storytime Sunday I posted poetry and prose. Check out my Writings Index for an entire list of both!

Prose:

Essay:

Facebook Rules the 2000s

Natural Reinvention Within Life

Accomplishing the Impossible

Human Sex Trafficking Reality Deleted

College Application Example

Storytime Sunday:

Storytime Sunday #2

Storytime Sunday #3

Storytime Sunday #4

Storytime Sunday #5

Storytime Sunday #6

Book News and More:

Blog Recharge Chat: Social Media Edition

Summer TBR Wipeout 2016 Intro

Summer TBR Wipeout 2016: Update Post

Summer TBR Wipeout 2016: Update Post #2Β 

Blog Round-Ups:

Where Do You Find Me?

#BlogRechargeChat No.2 Wrap Up

Blog Awards/Tags:

moviefangirlblogaward

My Regular Life:

Goodreads TBR Takedown Part One

Goodreads TBR Takedown Part Two

Where Will I Be?

Recharged Blog

Uncategorized:

Potterhead July

Outside the Blog:

Top Tweet:

Twitter Followers:

I gained 37 new followers for a total of 281 followers.

Pinterest:

I have a total of 4 followers and 15 boards on Pinterest.

Top Bookstagram Picture:

Screenshot_2016-07-26-21-42-57-1

My favorite was this one:

Screenshot_2016-07-26-21-43-02-1

 

Wattpad

I just got a Wattpad account. I have an exclusive Wattpad story posted, Isthyene: a Rumplestiltskin Retelling. So far I have two followers and hope to gain many more in the future.

STUDIOS.jpg

What was your favorite post of the month? Anything you want to see more of in August? Anything you think I should add? Let me know in the comments below!

Much love, XOXO

~A Writer Named Charley~

Twitter l Pinterest l Goodreads l InstagramΒ l Wattpad

 

5 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

