Storytime Sunday #6

StorytimeSunday

Storytime Sunday is a weekly event hosted by A Writer Named Charley. Anyone can join! Just do the following:

  • Write from the NEW writing prompt. (May be stated as “Next Week’s”)
  • Feature the piece on your blog or submit to writercharley@gmail.com before midnight on Friday!
    • Make sure to use the image above!
  • Share, read, and repeat on Sunday with #StorytimeSundayWriter on social media!


Last Week’s Prompt:

Start a story or a poem with the phrase… I SHOULD HAVE READ THE CONTRACT.

Author: Charley

Title: His Contract

 

I should have the read contract

but now it is too late

He took it all away from me

My looks that got me somewhere

my knowledge that got me everywhere

He even took my memories

which is why I’m writing this down

So every morning when I awake

It will be with a frown

Never again will I make a foolish mistake

such as the one I made last harvest

He got the whole village fooled

but their hearts were still guarded

He sensed my vulnerability

and took it all away

I’m writing this down to remember it all

and what happened on that horrible day

Now I sit alone in my tent

With nothing more than a mat in my name

For on that day, that horrid day,

He took it all away

when I should have read the contract.


Next Week’s Prompt:

week6.jpg

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

Leave a Reply

