Potterhead July: House Pride

Ravenclaw

Hey hey hey!

You all may have one simple question for me: What is Potterhead July? Well, let me answer this quick for you:

Since The Cursed Child releases this month Aentee from Read At Midnight decided to host a Potterhead July blog tour (of sorts) where a bunch (like over 80 participants) of bloggers will share a variety of blog posts all pertaining to an aspect of Harry Potter. Spoiler alert: I signed up for a House Pride Post.

Now, onto the important part: HOUSE PRIDE!

There are four houses at Hogwarts, as many of you probably already know: Gryffindor, Ravenclaw, Slytherin, and Hufflepuff. Throughout the entire Harry Potter series readers see a variety of these houses in beloved characters. I, personally, am a Ravenclaw. How do I know this? I took the Pottermore quiz. So head on over and discover which house you belong in!

The real question here (amidst this very jumpy post) is why should you be proud to be a Ravenclaw? Before Potterhead July I never really gave the idea much thought. I simply accepted the idea that I belonged in Ravenclaw. After doing some research I came up with this quick list of reasons why Ravenclaws should be proud to be a Ravenclaw.

luna.jpg

  1. Luna Lovegood: I grew up loving Luna Lovegood before I knew I was a Ravenclaw. Her quirkiness and uniqueness is accepted by everyone in the Wizarding World. As a child, my uniqueness and quirks were looked down upon, but for me to see her character grow strong and passionate was everything.
  2. We’re freaking smart: Everybody knows it. Ravenclaw is the smart house. We come up with all the brilliant ideas because we think outside the box.
  3. Unique: The argument here could be that all the houses hold something unique about them. But can you argue that, really? (Says the girl horrible at arguing things.) If you look at the characters of the books that belong in Ravenclaw, many are misunderstood due to their uniqueness or attachment to the other side. I love that!
  4. Connections: We Ravenclaws love to talk about superstitions and ghosts. Luna saw ghosts all the time. Professor Trelawney held an entire superstitions class and helped read tea leaves! (Always loved her, too.)

As I said earlier, this list is pretty short because we’re pretty amazing.

Which house do you belong in? Why are you proud to be in that house? Tell me in the comments below! Also, link up to your Potterhead July post in the comments, so I can go check it out!

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

#awriternamedcharley

 

14 thoughts on “Potterhead July: House Pride

  1. I’m Ravenclaw too! Basically, I’m the blue group of whichever fandom (Erudite for ex). We are totally smart, awesome, find answers and solutions, research and the best part: we’re blue! Blue is also my favourite color lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice! Ravenclaws are a nice house to be in. 🙂 I especially admire their ability to be witty and clever sometimes. Personally, I’m in Slytherin, which is much more fun for my value systems. XD Still, I think all the houses have something awesome to bring to the table!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m a Hufflepuff! I also never give it much thought at first, but eventually I get to love it! It’s the house of Cedric Diggory! We’re also hard-working, friendly, loyal and just nice in general 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yay, Ravenclaw pride! I love that the house really embraces the oddballs, the ones with really strange quirks. And our intelligence isn’t limited to being bookish, sometimes it’s about getting caught up in learning about something by looking at it from a different angle and having different personalities around definitely helps with this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: July Wrap-Up | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

