July 16, 2016: Goodreads TBR Takedown Part Two

Hello there!

I have a very exciting follow-up post for you! The past few days I had been working on cleaning out my Goodreads to-be-read shelf. I posted about the first initial part of cleaning my tbr shelf here.

Here’s the debrief:

  • I started this takedown with 1,074 books on my to-be -read list on Goodreads.
  • After hours of cleaning the shelf, and changing the methods numerous times, I got the shelf down to 711 books.
  • Over the next few days I narrowed down the shelf to an underwhelming but utterly surprising 287!

I cannot remember the last time my list was this small. Ever. Of course, this is only on Goodreads and probably won’t last long, to be honest.

Check out my list here and tell me what you think! Anything I should jump to the top of the list to read?

Have you begun cleaning off your tbr list yet? Do you think you ever could take books off your tbr pile?

 

Much love, XOXO,

~ A Writer Named Charley~

3 thoughts on “July 16, 2016: Goodreads TBR Takedown Part Two

  1. Oh my goodness! Someone with more books on their Goodreads list than I do :O I thought I was over the top with 520, but clearly…whoa. I do like how you can organize and add more shelves. I took about two weeks sort of synchronizing my Goodreads bookshelf with my actual one, figuring out what books I physically owned and had on kindle. Making separate shelves for them has really helped me organize and try to take down them down. I like the Goodreads also lets you cross reference shelves. It’s such an awesome resource πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: July Wrap-Up | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

