Summer TBR Wipeout 2016 Intro

Hello there!

I am excited to announce a new and exciting event happening here and on numerous other blogs: Summer TBR Wipeout! If you love to read books you know, personally, how looming a TBR (def: noun, to be read) pile can be. Candid Cover decided to fix this and begin a challenge for all readers (bloggers and non-bloggers alike)! Check out her intro post here.

Also, can we give love to this awesome feature photo she made for the event? (Yes, I couldn’t think up a better one so I took it from her blog! Hope it’s okay! [name is in bottom right hand corner.] Smiles!)

untitled

So what is my tbr, you ask? Well, it’s a shorter one since I’ll be traveling a lot during July. I won’t keep you waiting any longer though!

All Fall Down by Ally Carter

22571275

The Sun is Also a Star (ARC) by Nicola Yoon

28763485

The Movie Version by Emma Wunsch (ARC)

26796210

Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman

27834966

A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes

22571365

Make sure to follow my Goodreads in order to track my progress! I am currently in the beginning of All Fall Down by Ally Carter and OHMYGOODNESS is it amazing! I can’t believe no other books had this concept already. But, I’ll save the fangirling for the review!

What books are in your TBR for the summer? Are you participating in the challenge? Have you read any of the books and have a ‘need a tissue’ heads up for me? Let me know in the comments!

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

 

19 thoughts on “Summer TBR Wipeout 2016 Intro

  1. I am in envy of your TBR! The Sun is Also a Star looks amazing and I have had those Morgan Rhodes books on my list for quite some time. Thank you so much for all of your support and help promoting! I am really looking forward to this summer of reading. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Summer TBR Wipeout 2016: Update Post | A Writer Named Charley

  3. Pingback: Summer TBR Wipeout 2016: Update #2 | A Writer Named Charley

  4. Pingback: July Wrap-Up | A Writer Named Charley

  5. Pingback: Summer TBR Wipeout Wrap-Up! | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

