#BlogRechargeChat Wrap-Up and News

 

_BlogRechargeChat

Wait, wait, wait! This happened today? YEAH IT DID! (Sorry for foregoing my normal introduction.)

If you are new to my blog, then click here to discover what the chat is all about! Iridescence and I worked quite hard to bring this all together, and, boy, did it pay off! The turn-out was amazing, and the replies were even better!

What were they? Well, that’s why I’m here! Check out below for the questions, Iridescence and mine’s answers, along with my favorite answers for each question. (If I can find them through all the chaos!)

Things started out pretty slow on this front, but quickly picked up a few questions in!

Everyone seemed to reach a general consensus that they enjoy when bloggers post about 3 times a week and hold quality over quantity!

We even had Imaginary Book Club join in!

Then things really started hopping around this point when people caught on to our hashtag!

Although, I do need to work on my About Me page and my mini bio on here. Any tips?

 

I categorized my blog as a one-topic centered blog (books/writing) in a variety of ways. After I talked to Imaginary Book Club of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

Then we started getting really fancy with sub-questions. SUB-QUESTIONS!

People loved it. And then joined in for our regular questions, too!

This question may have something to do with it, too. I also had a fangirl moment over this tweet:

I, personally, love Shannon @ Clockwork Bibliophile!

I said Paper Fury because obviously if you saw my fangirl moment above you should know. Ha ha ha! GIFS AND HEADERS!!!!

This really brought the #bloggerlove to the entire chat!

The majority of the chatters agreed that a comment at the end of the post would help jumpstart their comments, but they would also comment if they liked the content of the post.

Surprisingly, many of the participants found their favorite blogs THROUGH Twitter! #sameperson

Someone needs to make this a plaque please. Then send it to me. ๐Ÿ™‚

The final question brought a ton of different and amazing tips from a variety of bloggers. Sadly, I can’t share them all here. Too spammy.

When Iridescence and I planned the chat, we expected it to probably be a one-time event. The feedback, however, for another chat is overwhelming so far!

 

Vote and voice your opinions! We also started a Twitter group for updates about the chat, so make sure to comment below if you would LOVE to join that group!

We have a tentative date right now for the next chat, so I can’t share much else besides that the chat WILL HAPPEN AGAIN! The conversation is also continuing throughout the day with people following the #BlogRechargeChat hashtag on Twitter. Feel free to add in your answers, and I will try to answer them when I have a chance. Iridescence will too!

If you participated in the chat, what was your favorite question/part? If you didn’t quite make it, when would be a better time/day of the weekย for you to join?

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

14 thoughts on “#BlogRechargeChat Wrap-Up and News

  1. Hey Charley, doing a little blog hopping after today’s chat so I wanted to make sure to stop by and say hi and thanks for hosting the chat today. You ladies did a fantastic job with it and I’m definitely interested in taking part if you decide to do more of them. Great blog, btw. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! And thank you for joining us in the chat! I will definitely never forget it. I still need to blog hop! (And find the blogs to hop to!) The chat really tired me out with all the great conversations. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Pingback: June Wrap-Up | A Writer Named Charley

  3. Pingback: June Wrap-Up and July plans – light up the shining night stars

  4. Pingback: July 2, 2016: Recharged Blog | A Writer Named Charley

  5. Pingback: Blog Recharge Chat: Social Media Edition | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

