June 11, 2016: #BFestBuzz + News!

Hello hello!

How have you all been? I have been super busy this past week with nannying this summer for an 8 year old girl. I could write a book with just ranting about this week. Both of us, though, just need to get used to the schedule and everything else. But that is not what you clicked on this post for, and we all know it!

Yesterday and today I went to the Book Fest Buzz at Barnes and Noble in Appleton. I was super pumped on Friday night to the point where I felt butterflies! (And that was solely for the trivia quiz!) Friday night I went to the trivia quiz with my friend, Cal. I loved every second of it! Only a few teenagers showed up for yesterday and today, but I actually striked up a conversation with all of them (a total of four to five including me). They all came from out of town while I lived near the Barnes and Noble. Anyways, Friday night I won the trivia quiz and got awesome prizes! (Check out my Instagram for pictures of it all.)

Today, Saturday, I went at 11 am to get some goodies! Boy, did I get goodies! I grabbed one of everything, which I will list at the end of this post, but I did not get the tote bag from Griffin Teen because my friends entered the store before I did. (Sorry for the run-on sentences.) I did, however, get to meet the wonderful Brittany Cavallaro, author of A Study in Charlotte, at the author meet-and-greet! I could not believe how amazing and cute and stylish she is! I guess, though, that a lot of the authors I like are all of those things. Anyways, I got her book and got it signed (to me).

Then I stayed for the spelling bee afterwards. I could not believe I won that as well because some of those words, man, they were rough. I got 11 words out of 24 correct. Worst score ever on a quiz, but I got a tote bag and a book for those. What got me through were the Harry Potter, Doctor Who, and Lord of the Rings words. Eragon got me beat because I haven’t read those books yet. (Don’t kill me! Yikes!)

Tomorrow is the writers’ workshop, but I don’t know if I will be able to make it to that. Hopefully I can, though, because Lori M. Lee, author of the Gates of Thread and Stone books, is coming! We will see, and I will probably let you know on Twitter.

#BFestBuzz Haul:

I Read ____ Before You Did tote bag

Riveted Lit tote bag

A Study in Charlotte signed hardcover

The Hunger Games paperback

A book light

Afterworlds hardcover

The Sun is Also a Star ARC paperback

Kids of Appetite ARC paperback

Wayfarer journal

Free audiobook clips from The Amazing Book is Not on Fire

The Call sampler

Something in Between sampler

Take a Pique book (snippets of seven books)

It’s Not Me, It’s You sampler

Strange the Dreamer sampler

Tales of the Peculiar sampler

The Fever Code sampler

The Amateurs sampler

The Diabolic sampler

Epic Reads booklet

Fierce Reads coloring book


Phew, that is quite the list, isn’t it?

Now that you have heard, quite extensively, about my weekend, I have exciting news FOR YOU!

But you’ll have to read the posts (yes, that is plural) tomorrow to find out! I can’t give all my secrets away all at once, can I? Make sure you share the news, however, to be on the watch for surprises from me tomorrow! I hope you all will be super excited (LIKE I AM!)

Any guesses as to what the news may be?

 

Much love, XOXO,

A Writer Named Charley

#awriternamedcharley

Twitter/IG/GR: writercharley

4 thoughts on “June 11, 2016: #BFestBuzz + News!

  1. Pingback: June Wrap-Up | A Writer Named Charley

  2. Pingback: 2016’s Year In Review | A Writer Named Charley

  3. Pingback: Feb. 16, 2017 //Forget Me Not// | A Writer Named Charley

  4. Pingback: ARC Review: Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

