Poem: Snow

Snow

White

I see it everywhere

White

in my eyes

in my ears

in my mouth

it invades my body

invites the cold along with

the cold covers outside

where the sun tries to be

cold’s clouds wipe it out

coldness touches everyone

and brings along the wet

As the cold touches

wetness is left behind

the silence hangs in darkness

where my screams of anguish

fill the black hole

the white

cold

silent

darkness

falls to the ground

and decides to stick around.

Snow.

 

Note: I wanted to try something new one night while it was snowing out, so I wrote this poem. I gave the idea of something horribly invading society but in reality it’s a small snowflake. This poem gave me challenges, but I enjoyed it. I hope you enjoyed it as well!

3 thoughts on “Poem: Snow

  1. Pingback: June Wrap-Up | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

