May 2016 Blog Round-Up

Hey there!

This may be one of my favorite types of posts to write, to be honest. I am such a nostalgia lover, the amount of my love for this post may be sickening to some. ❀ ❀

If you look at “My History (Archives)” (It’s way at the bottom of my sidebar in a dropdown menu.) you will see in May I posted 23 times! Yikes! This month has been super busy for me in my personal life, and I am so glad y’all stuck along with me. I am surprised by the amount of growth my baby blog (won’t be able to say that for much longer) made in May 2016!

If you didn’t catch last month’s round-up then here is how it goes: I will give a brief description of each post under its title. Click on the title for the link (hyperlink is my jam) and visit old favorites. Branch out though! Find new favorites and comment, share, and recommend!

(AHHHHH I LOVE THESE POSTS SO MUCH!)

Here we go:

Reviews:

Review: Warriors Don’t Cry

I read this book for APUSH but fell in love with the story as well. A memoir from the Little Rock 9 who broke racial barriers in high schools.

Mini-Review: Since You’ve Been Gone

I love this book, but for some reason I could not write a full review for it! Also, I made a playlist for the book.

Review: The 100 S.3 Part 1 Finale

My only TV show review for this month, and sadly I only wrote for part one of the finale. The second part of the finale brought too many feels.

Review: Dear John by Nicholas Sparks

This review got into my top list for most likes!Β (Check out the sidebar for more.)

Review: Before Goodbye

I made a general image for this review, and I love it! This book made me feel feels, and it is a great book!

BookReview

What do you think?

 

My Regular Life:

May 1, 2016: Books, Books, and More Books!

A short list of books released in May I need to read! (Sadly, that is in present tense instead of past tense still.)

May 3, 2016: The Best-est Book Day Around!

I made an awesome collage and listed all 30 books released on May 3 alone! 30!!!

may32016

May 5, 2016: Why Were AP Exams Invented?

I stressed about my AP United States History exam the following morning, but in reality the exam went pretty well.

May 6, 2016: I’ve Been Thinking…

I thought about my APUSH exam (yes, that again), bookstagram, Twitter chats, and starting another blog.

May 9, 2016: Kass Morgan’s New Book

Kass Morgan announced a fourth book in The 100 book series to E! News. I shared more information in the post!

May 11, 2016: AP Exams Done!

I changed things around on my blog and finished my final AP exam for the year.

May 13, 2016: To All My Readers

I signed up for a beginners’ fundamentals course through WordPress. Overall, it benefitted me in a miniscule way. Hoping to sign up and expand for more!

May 17, 2016: How to be Sick…

A few days later I came down with a horrible cold. I slept for hours and it was glorious. Except for the homework and finals that followed. I did, however, start Containment as well.

May 19, 2016: So Many Feels

I listened to Michael Jackson, watched Containment, and watched the season 3 finale of The 100.

May 22, 2016: My 101st Blog Post

I had over 100 blog posts! I missed the monumental moment without noticing it right away! Maybe if I make it 100 followers I’ll hold a giveaway! πŸ˜‰

May 23, 2016: Beauty and the Beast

The Disney live action Beauty and the Beast with Emma Watson teaser trailer released!

May 25, 2016: My Mod Podge Life

Three stories: 1) I won a giveaway and received more than just a book. 2) I got 6 ARC requests filled by an awesome publisher. 3) My friend Callie (not Cal) hit 900 followers on YouTube.

May 29, 2016: Camping Trip #1

I went camping Memorial Day weekend without wifi. Never forget how wonderful wifi is, y’all.

My Writings:

The Changing Tree:

I continued the story, but had to postpone the rest! I need to find time to continue writing the story due to all the likes! Thanks! πŸ™‚

Changing Tree: Chapter Two

The Changing Tree: Chapter Three

The Changing Tree: Chapter Four

Poetry:

Poetry: A Mother’s Love

A special Mother’s Day Sunday poem.

Poem: Ideas and Dreams

Freeverse Friday returned for a day!

 

Which post is your May favorite? Want more of a certain type of post or something completely new? LET ME KNOW BELOW! I really do want to keep evolving my blog and grow along with you!

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

#awriternamedcharley

Leave a Reply

