May 17, 2016: How to be Sick…

Hello, there.

This is coming from my sickbed at home. Yesterday I was sick, but I pulled through the day. Today I just could not do it. I went to school, actually. I registered for my CAPP courses next year and sat through one class of notes. But then I was done.

I came home and slept. Sleeping is about the only good thing about being sick, to be honest. I literally slept from a little after 9 am until 3 pm. I woke up feeling okay, and then I sat up.

Let’s not make this a sickness pity party, though.

I did begin watching a TV show! It’s called Containment on the CW. (Same network as The 100 and Reign) People have been telling me how amazing it is, but I did not quite believe them. Until I watched episode 1! Holy crappers, I have so many feelings. I just cannot express it! I just finished watching episode 4, and episode 5 was on tonight. I hope I can watch it this weekend.

Sorry for this boring blog post. What did your Tuesday look like? More fun than mine I hope! πŸ™‚

Much Love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

#awriternamedcharley

7 thoughts on “May 17, 2016: How to be Sick…

  1. Sorry you’re feeling under the weather (hugs).sleep is def the only good thing about being sick. My Tuesday was pretty run of the mill played with my toddler worked a little in my blog nothin crazy but enjoyable nonethless. Hope you feel better tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Being sick sucks, except you get to stay in bed and watch and read a lot πŸ˜› I finished reading two novels yesterday (yess) so I’m just going to review them now.
    Hope you feel better soon! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: May 2016 Blog Round-Up | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

