May 6, 2016: I’ve Been Thinking…

Hey, there!

I want to thank my followers today for supporting me in my numerous ways this blog is expanding, and for growing there right alongside me. 🙂

Now… I’ve been thinking about a lot of things. Mainly my first thought has been about APUSH (AP United States History, for those of you just tuning in.) and the exam I took today. I literally had a panic attack about a DBQ (Document Based Question) just the other week. Well, today was the big day. The day every APUSH student dreads: exam day. My teachers stood in the hall comforting us saying, “God save the Queen.” Personally, I felt super nervous and unprepared. I spent hours upon hours preparing for a four hour exam that cost my parents $92. Talk about stress! I got through the multiple choice and short answer question pretty okay, but I could not for the life of me remember the name of the Supreme Court case Andrew Jackson ignored (FYI it was Worcester v. Georgia) and just described the event. When I got to the DBQ and long essay question, I felt super duper nervous. The DBQ I believe I did okay on, but I did not budget my time well. The long essay question was super unfocused and did not really answer the prompt. (cue “Ughs” and sighs here) Overall, though I’m hoping for a solid 3 on this exam.

Next thought: Would any of you be interested in a Twitter chat? I have participated in a few from more well-established bloggers and enjoyed every single one! The last one I participated in was just tonight! (#emojigang) On Twitter, there are numerous chats about a variety of subjects. I was thinking of maybe doing one for writers, or one for book lovers, or one for book blogging writers. I have no idea where to begin! (Any hints, tips, or clues?) I think it would be super fun, and if you would like to brainstorm/co-host a chat with me then comment below or email me! (YAY!)

Final thought: Should I start another blog? I know I’m behind on this blog, but I was thinking of starting another blog to write my daily devotionals on. (Yes, I am a Christian and proud of it.) Right now, I think it would be too much on my plate, but I hope at some point in the future I can begin one.

I-lied-and-I-have-another-one thought: Lately, I have began taking more pictures of my books to put on Instagram. Would you guys be interested in me having an account solely for pictures of my books? Let me know in the comments below! (My username for Instagram if you’re interested: booklover1998)

Again, thank you for all your support! I would love to hear feedback on my thoughts from all of you people since it impacts all of you!

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

#awriternamedcharley

3 thoughts on “May 6, 2016: I’ve Been Thinking…

  1. Twitter chat would be cool! Although I have to ask, please keep it in a timing so I can join in too? I’ve never been able to join a twitter chat because it’s always in the middle of the night for me.
    I’m not going to comment on the other blog thing because I’m not Christian and actually agnostic.
    Yes to the bookstagram!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: May 2016 Blog Round-Up | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

