April 19, 2016: My First Twitter Chat

Hello, lovelies!

Tonight I enjoyed the company of a variety of bloggers through the wonderful social media network called Twitter. If you do not follow me, my Twitter handle (Is that the cool lingo?) @writercharley. The first Twitter chat I ever did was tonight, and it was called The Fearless Book Blogger Chat after the Fearless Book Blogger Workbook launch today. I totally wish I could buy it, but alas I am broke. (Unless one of you, wonderful readers, will buy it for me? *wink wink* Ha ha ha) Anyways, so I caught the beginning of the chat (#TFBBC) and joined in. I did not know how much fun I would have. I connected with so many new bloggers and people willing to help me out. It was a wonderful reminder of just why I began blogging back in January.

I thought it would be nice of me to type out the questions and my responses to the chat for those of my followers on here who do not follow me on Twitter. (Or maybe you just don’t have Twitter, but that’s ridiculous, right? [seriously, if you do not have Twitter, email me and we can get this straightened out] ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Question 1: Introduce yourself + tell us how long you’ve been blogging!

A1: I am Charley from awriternamedcharley.wordpress.com #awriternamedcharley and I’ve been blogging since only January!

Question 2: One of our favorite parts of blogging is getting new book recs. What are you reading right now?

A2: I am only a few dozen pages away from finishing #BeforeGoodbye! Love it so much!!

Question 3: Let’s spread the love. What is one blog post from ANOTHER book blogger that you’ve read recently and really enjoyed?

Side note before my answer: This was a super hard question to answer because I have so many! I literally love every blog post of the people I follow, so I kind of just threw out a random recent post of someone I follow!

A3: @mugglebooksย Book Review for Defending Taylor by Miranda Kennealy

Question 4: Let’s talk goals! What are some of your blogging goals for 2016? How well have you done with them so far?

A4: I would love to gain followers/start a bookstagram/get a guest blogger/figure out WordPress better.

Side note: I have been trying to figure out how to add things to the sidebar/widgets on my page, but I have been struggling. Anyone think they can help me?? I am on the free plan because I am a broke student.

Question 5: What advice would you give to new book bloggers? Even if you haven’t been blogging long, tell us what you’ve learned!

A5: Get on social media stat and connect to the blog community.

Question 6 (7 if you were at the chat): How would you describe your blog’s aesthetic/brand? You can use words, photos, or anything you want to describe it!

A6: Writing, writing, journal, books, books, expanding.

Question 7 (B): We all have a different blogging process. How do you brainstorm posts? What’s your blogging process like?

A7: I’m not sure I have one tbh! I kinda just word vomit all over and it comes out. I sit down and write.

Question 8: What is one book blogger (or 2) that you would love to collaborate or work with in the future?

A8: @ImaginaryBC @thebooktraveler @booksandladders @candidcover can I do all of them tbh?

Question 9: Have you ever thought about making money from your book blog? If yes, what methods would you like to try?

A9: I have but I don’t think I’m far enough along for that. Nor do I have time due to school! #schoolstrikesagain

 

I hope you all enjoyed this brief overview of the #TFBBC chat tonight! Please check out all the blogs mentioned above (All hyperlinked). Also check out the hosts’ blogs: Jessica and Nori.

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

#awriternamedcharley

4 thoughts on “April 19, 2016: My First Twitter Chat

  1. Pingback: April Round-Up! | A Writer Named Charley

  2. Pingback: Chat: Blog Recharge Twitter Chat | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

