Poem: I Flew Yesterday

I Flew yesterday

I flew yesterday

off the black belt

running furiously beneath my feet

into the clouds

where my dreams lie

of being healthy again

of being 145 pounds again

of being happy

truly happy

again

 

I flew yesterday

flew and ran

just like a child

chasing theย robber’s looted dreams

running from the societal cop

over the hills

lush with ideas and dreams

 

I flew yesterday

and I plan to fly again.

One thought on “Poem: I Flew Yesterday

  1. Pingback: April Round-Up! | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

