Blogger Recognition Award

Thank you Iridescence for nominating me! This is my very first blog award! It really means a lot to me.

 

Okay, so now the rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog. (Just click on the name above.)
  5. Select 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.

My Baby Blog’s Beginnings:

I was sitting in the same exact spot where I’m sitting now (on my couch), and I decided to start a blog. In my head I said it wasn’t going to last more than a week at most because of school. As I got going, though, I kept it up. Which brings us to today, I have writing posted on Fridays and reviews posted mainly on Sundays. I’m struggling a bit now with what content I put up, but those are my constants. This blog gives me some release of stress from my daily life.

Good ‘ol advice to newbie bloggers:

I feel like I’m still a newbie blogger, so my advice may not be that good, but here it goes. First of all, make sure the color scheme and theme of your blog is appealing and represents your content well. There are many themes available on WordPress, but not all of them I believe are good for when people visit my blog to look for reviews/writings. Second of all, be yourself. You don’t need any formal writing or even be good at writing to have a blog. I know so many people who get turned away or discouraged by that very thought. Just be yourself.

My nominations:

  1. Amidst the Pages
  2. Candid Cover
  3. Emily Reads Everything
  4. My Life in Books
  5. Happy Alex
  6. Bookish Wormy
  7. BookOwly
  8. Bibliophile
  9. Scatterbooker
  10. deuxiemepeau

Thank you again to Iridescence for nominating me for this amazing blog award! I love your blog so much!

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

#awriternamedcharley

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Pingback: April Round-Up! | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

