Stress, Stress, and More Stress

I have a lot on my mind right now, mainly about the future.

First thought: college. It may come as a surprise to some of you, but you are currently reading the blog of a high school junior. My friends and I talk about college all the time, and I think they think I’ve got it all figured out. I know what I want to go to school for, I know what colleges I’m visiting, and I know when I’m visiting them. Only one problem: I’ve never done this before. They know a lot more about all of the college ordeal because either they’re parents or older siblings went to college before them, or both. I can only go so far on learning things from numerous blogs before I reach a part that I have no idea how to do. Like when do I start applying for college? Before senior year, or during? I have no idea what to do, and that is causing me to stress out.

Second thought: Tests. I have two AP tests coming up in May, and I don’t know how to study for them. I have no idea what I’m doing in English, because we have only done one practice test. That test was way back before Christmas break. AP United States History we’ve been doing practice tests and LEQs and DBQs, but I still don’t quite feel ready. Should I start studying now, or should I only do it a week or two before the test? There’s only so much I can study and practice from. And then there’s the impending ACT test score. It should arrive in the next few weeks, but what if I completely bombed it? My parents won’t pay for a second try at it.

Third thought: This blog. I feel like I started out really well in January with getting content on here and keeping it alive. Lately, though, I’m running out of material. School doesn’t leave me enough time to read leisurely or write. My Fridays are good for this blog, but Sundays are iffy. No one seems to want to guest blog, and my stats aren’t there. Β I feel alone in this blogging community, except for a select few who I have talked to. I just don’t know anything about blogging, and once again, school doesn’t leave much time for it.

 

All these thoughts are running around in my head, and I know they aren’t healthy thoughts. So much stress until I actually sit down and write and then it feels great. What do you think?

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

#awriternamedcharley

2 thoughts on “Stress, Stress, and More Stress

Leave a Reply

