Poem: The Storm Rolls

Storm rolls

The Storm is around

The Storm rolls

The Storm is alive.

 

Wake up each day

Stretch my mind

Think about my body

Stare in the mirror

Nothing is perfect.

 

The Storm is around me

The Storm rolls through me

The Storm is alive in me.

 

Scribble down answers

Tossle around the halls

Plaster the smile on the face

Everything seems alright.

 

The Storm is around me at night

The Storm rolls through me and brother

The Storm is alive in me during fights.

 

Come home to yell

Stomp up the stairs

Cry at the night

Think of your choices

Nothing is the wrong choice.

 

The Storm kept me around

The Storm was rolling through us

The Storm was alive in me.

 

The Storm is no more,

and neither are we.

3 thoughts on “Poem: The Storm Rolls

  1. Pingback: Six Months Wrap-Up | A Writer Named Charley

Leave a Reply

