One Month Blog-iversary!

I can’t believe it’s been a month! Crazy! I feel like I just started this blog yesterday! (Sorry, not sorry, for all the exclamation points.)

What I’ve learned…

This month was full of learning experiences for myself. I came into this blog not knowing how to do diddly-squat. After extensive research and a Pinterest board later, I learned there really wasn’t a specific way to write. Just write. Of course you have to keep the grammar on point, but otherwise just go wild! I changed my themes numerous times, I changed my About page, I changed my header as well (Feel super proud of that buddy as well!) If you’ve been following me since day one, then I apologize for all the changes you endured. ❤

 

Where the blog is now…

I did not have a plan when I first published this blog. I knew I wanted to share my book reviews, but that was the extent of my “for sure” plans. I have posted numerous reviews now along with my poetry and other blog posts that don’t necessarily pertain to writing. I have shared my photography. I even came up with a hashtag for my blog: #awriternamedcharley. I changed my twitter handle to @writercharley. I share absolutely everything on Twitter. I have become a Twitter junkie. I currently have 15 followers with which I am immensely grateful. To be honest, I didn’t think I would make it this far nonetheless have 15 followers! While 15 may seem like a tiny number compared to other successful blogs out on the internet to read, it is significant to me. Thank you!

 

Where the blog is going…

As the first month is closing up and February begins I am hoping to do numerous things: first one including figuring out a posting schedule. I want to post consistently to help you, the readers, get into a rhythm of visiting my blog! I have ideas, but would love feedback on this as well! Secondly, I hope to have a book giveaway at some point this year. Posting some of my prose, as it develops, I believe would help reach a wider audience beyond the poetry lovers. What do you think? Also, I hope to somehow figure out how to send a monthly newsletter about upcoming events. I’m not sure what other social media I am going to join this year besides Twitter. I may join more or I may stay stagnant. Many of these things will take time because I am in school while writing this blog. 

I love having a blog and sharing my stories and my thoughts with everyone reading this. I want to get better because in everything we do we can always improve. If you have any feedback or tips, feel free to comment below or email me! (Information is found on the Contact Me page.)

 

Much love, XOXO,

~A Writer Named Charley~

#awriternamedcharley

Leave a Reply

