Poetry: Blue Eyes

blue Eyes

Just when it began

in those blue eyes of yours

you blinked

crushing all the dreams

I wished upon the stars.

The very same stars

twinkling in your blues

when your husky voice laughed,

just a little higher than the other boys.

Thoughts swam in the ocean eyes

that I dreamt into

dreams of hand-holding

and more…

Blue,

you had me thinking

I was swimming in the ocean

deep below the surface

instead I was in the shallow end

the kiddie pool.

One blink,

you crushed it all.

One word,

you shoved me away.

Her name,

I fell to the ground.

Sincerely,

MeΒ heart-emoji-hashtag-640x320

Leave a Reply

